Home‎ > ‎Academies/Programs‎ > ‎

International Academy


Welcome to the International Academy!

**Attention International Parents and Families**
Upcoming Dates and Events







At THMS, we are moving toward checking for grades and SEBR's online.  
For sign up information, please click on the following link: 

If you would like to learn more about our calendar, please check out our District Calendar or the Troy Howard Middle School Calendar.

International Day! Thursday, May 18, 2017
International Day will be happening on Thursday, May 18th!  Students will follow a modified schedule as we plan a day of events to get students thinking about international issues.  Our day will finish with an African Safari slideshow which will leave you wising you were there.  

Our 2016 End of the Year Slideshow:

End of the Year 2016.m4v



Here is a video of our International Day, December 11, 2015:


Have you heard about the
Independent Study or Service Project?


International Team!!
We know there are many parents and community members who have a wide variety of international experiences they could share with us. We would like to invite you to share your ideas or experiences with us.
Examples might include but aren't limited to:
  • Speaking about experiences with diverse cultures, traditions or rituals
  • Cooking activity
  • Language lessons, writing in another language, speaking in another language
  • Sharing art from another culture
  • Music/ music making from another culture
  • Storytelling from around the world
Please contact us if you or someone you know has something you would like to share with our team.

  
Bonjour!    Hola!    Bien Venue! Aloha!     Ciao!  



Contact Us: Click the Teacher Link below to go to their website
       Email the teachers:
        Ms. Davis: ldavis@rsu71.org
        Ms. Duff: sduff@rsu71.org
        Mrs. Lawlis: jlawlis@rsu71.org
        Mr. Hamlin: ghamlin@rsu71.org
        Mr. Hicock: ahicock@rsu71.org
        Mrs. Wyman: swyman@rsu71.org
        Mr. Allsouse: rallshouse@rsu71.org
        Mrs. Maheu: smaheu@rsu71.org
        


Want to see our school Webcams?  Click here.